Rheinquelle-Trail: The race will take place on July, 9th. We ask for consideration on the trails. #fairtrail

More

Curaglia- Academia Vivian Rundtour

Simple
8.6 km
3:00 h
405 mhd
405 mhd
Zu Tal übers freie Feld
Fahrweg Richtung Vergera

Show all 11 images

Ein Blick zurück Richtung Mutschnengia
Round trip between snowy birches and firs and over open fields to the hill stagias to the Academia Vivian. (signaled)
Technique 2/6
Fitness 2/6
Highest Point  1632 m
Lowest Point  1267 m
Best Season
Jan
Feb
Mär
Apr
Mai
Jun
Jul
Aug
Sep
Okt
Nov
Dez
Start
Curaglia/Fadretsch
Destination
Curaglia/Fadretsch
Coordinates
46.669798, 8.855534

Details

Description

We start the tour at the starting board in Fadretsch (Curaglia) with packed snowshoes until we reach the junction on a snow-covered dirt road. Along the sunny slope, the path leads us slightly uphill through an open birch forest. We behave very calmly, because here during the day chamois and deer often warm the fur. We already have the photo aparat and the binoculars at hand. We circle a small hilltop with a pole reminiscent of the old Lukmanier mule route, times when no road led through the gorge. Shortly afterwards we reach the junction on the left up to the Plaun Tiatscha. It is the place with the most beautiful view of Disentis! Now we share the path temporarily with the sledders, which is why caution is advised.

Stagias is the highest point of the tour and in front of the Academia Vivian, which is somewhat hidden between the birch trees, we take a break. Sitting on the stairs and leaning against the warm wooden wall, we let ourselves have a good time. To get back into the valley we follow the signs, but from time to time a swivel into the untouched white must be. We want to stir up a little snow!

At the road in Mutschnengia we pack up the snowshoes and we make a visit to the panoramic restaurant Cuntera. We order a "Marenda Medellina", a Medelser Zvieri platter. Afterwards we visit the interesting suspension bridge just behind the last houses of the village, before we end the tour on the cleared road.

Geheimtipp

The Academia Vivian can be rented for events of any kind. It is suitable for private events, family celebrations as well as for theme days with schools and universities or as a retreat room for companies – all in picturesque surroundings in a young mountain forest. 

Sicherheitshinweis

In the upper part we share the path with toboggans. The route is marked, but those unfamiliar with the area are advised to print out the topo map for the tour and carry it with them.

Ausrüstung

Safety equipment is not necessary. Stay on the marked path.

Directions

From the starting point in Fadretsch we follow the pink signs to the right to the Academia Vivian, first with packed snowshoes to the junction after about 800 meters. In an arc, the path leads us to Stagias and the Academia Vivian and later in a southerly direction down the valley back to the starting point.

Directions

Public Transport

By train from Sedrun or from Chur to Disentis. By Postbus from Disentis to Curaglia. To the starting board in Fadretsch 10 minutes on foot

Anreise Information

By car from Sedrun or from Chur to Disentis. Junction Lukmanierpass to Curaglia.To the starting board in Fadretsch 10 minutes on foot

Parken

Parking in the village centre

Responsible for this content Sedrun Disentis Tourismus.
This content has been translated automatically.

Outdooractive Logo

This website uses technology and content from the Outdooractive platform.

Curaglia- Academia Vivian Rundtour

Leicht
8.6 km
3:00 h
405 Hm
405 Hm
Academia Vivian
Fahrweg Richtung Vergera

11 Bilder anzeigen

Ein Blick zurück Richtung Mutschnengia
Rundtour zwischen verschneiten Birken und Tannen und über freie Felder auf die Anhöhe Stagias zur Academia Vivian. (signalisiert)
Technik 2/6
Kondition 2/6
Höchster Punkt  1632 m
Tiefster Punkt  1267 m
Beste Jahreszeit
Jan
Feb
Mär
Apr
Mai
Jun
Jul
Aug
Sep
Okt
Nov
Dez

Start Curaglia/Fadretsch
Ziel Curaglia/Fadretsch
Koordinaten 46.669798, 8.855534

Beschreibung

Wir beginnen die Tour bei der Starttafel in Fadretsch (Curaglia) mit aufgepackten Schneeschuhen, bis wir die Abzweigung auf einen zugeschneiten Feldweg erreichen. Dem sonnigen Hang entlang führt uns der Pfad leicht ansteigend durch einen offenen Birkenwald. Wir verhalten uns ganz ruhig, denn hier lassen sich tagsüber oft  Gemsen und Hirsche den Pelz wärmen. Den Fotoaparat und den Feldstecher haben wir schon griffbereit. Wir umrunden eine kleine Kuppe mit einem Wegstock, der an die alte Lukmanier- Säumerroute erinnert, an Zeiten, als noch keine Fahrstrasse durch die Schlucht führte. Kurz nachher erreichen wir die Abzweigung links hinauf auf die Plaun Tiatscha. Es ist der Ort mit der schönsten Aussicht auf Disentis! Nun teilen wir uns den Weg zeitweise mit den Schlittlern, weshalb Vorsicht geboten ist.

Stagias ist der höchste Punkt der Tour und vor der Academia Vivian, die etwas versteckt zwischen den Birken liegt, machen wir Pause. Auf der Treppe sitzend und an die warme Holzwand gelehnt lassen wir es uns gut gehen. Um wieder ins Tal zu gelangen folgen wir der Beschilderung, doch ab und zu ein Schwenker ins unberührte Weiss muss sein. Wir wollen doch noch ein wenig Schnee aufwirbeln!

Bei der Fahrstrasse in Mutschnengia packen wir die Schneeschuhe auf und wir machen einen Besuch im Panoramarestaurant Cuntera. Wir bestellen eine "Marenda Medellina", eine Medelser Zvieri-Platte. Nachher besichtigen wir noch die interesssante Hängebrücke gleich hinter den letzten Häusern des Dorfes, bevor wir auf der geräumten Strasse die Tour beenden.

Geheimtipp

Die Academia Vivian kann für Anlässe jeglicher Art gemietet werden. Sie eignet sich für private Veranstaltungen, Familienfeste sowie auch für Thementage mit Schulen und Universitäten oder als Retraite-Raum für Firmen – alles in malerischer Umgebung in einem jungen Gebirgswald. 

Die Tour kann von Mutschnegia auch über die Hängebrücke zu Ende geführt werden.

Sicherheitshinweis

Im oberen Teil teilen wir uns den Weg mit Schlittlern. Die Route ist markiert, aber Ortsunkundigen wird empfohlen, die Topokarte zur Tour auszudrucken und mitzuführen.

Wegbeschreibung

Vom Start-Punkt in Fadretsch folgen wir nach rechts der pinkfarbenen Beschilderung zur Academia Vivian, zuerst mit aufgepackten Schneeschuhen bis zur Abzweigung nach ca. 800 Metern. In einem Bogen führt uns der Pfad nach Stagias  und zur Academia Vivian und später in südlicher Richtung talwärts zurück zum Ausgangspunkt.

Verantwortlich für diesen Inhalt Sedrun Disentis Tourismus.

Outdooractive Logo

Diese Webseite nutzt Technologie und Inhalte der Outdooractive Plattform.