Rheinquelle-Trail: The race will take place on July, 9th. We ask for consideration on the trails. #fairtrail

More

E - Tourenbike: Disentis - Stagias - Disentis

Medium
21.6 km
3:00 h
786 mhd
786 mhd
Mompé Medel in Sicht
Mompé Medel

Show all 7 images

weiter nach Stagias
Varied tour over the Stagias ridge, a viewpoint between Val Medel and Val Tujetsch
Technique 1/6
Fitness 3/6
Highest Point  1633 m
Lowest Point  1053 m
Best Season
Jan
Feb
Mär
Apr
Mai
Jun
Jul
Aug
Sep
Okt
Nov
Dez
Start
Disentis/Mustér station
Destination
Disentis/Mustér station
Coordinates
46.705157, 8.855107

Details

Description

From Disentis train station we start on the cantonal road towards the Lukmanier Pass. Right at the junction to Mompé Medel, a long, cool tunnel awaits us, which leads us up to the village. Just don't worry: it has hardly any traffic! The asphalt remains with us almost as far as Stagias. There we have the choice between two rest areas: Either in front of the Academia Vivian or at the fire brigade pond.

After Cavorgia and on to Mises las Cavorgias we let it roll to the lowest point on the Rhine. Strength is hardly in demand anymore. But then it goes uphill again. We cross the main road and as soon as we have reached the village of Mompé Tujetsch, the highest point is reached again. By the way, the word Mompé comes from "pede monte", and means: Located at the foot of the mountain.

On the descent to Disentis you can also look around while driving.  

Geheimtipp

The Academia Vivian can be booked for various occasions. In Mompé Tujetsch it has a village fountain.

Sicherheitshinweis

At the hamlet mompé Tujetsch you will find a toilet.

Directions

From Disentis station, we first follow the road towards the Lukmanier Pass and turn onto the road to Mompé Medel, which leads through a tunnel. At the end of the village in Mompé Medel we follow the road to Stagias, which soon leads into a natural road. Arriving in Stagias we turn right and follow the natural road down to Cavorgia. In Cavorgia we turn right and follow the forest path to Mises las Cavorgias. At the intersection we turn left and cross the Rhine. A paved road leads us up to the cantonal road, we cross it over the overpass and reach Mompé Tujetsch. On nature and neighborhood paths we end the tour again in Disentis.

Directions

Public Transport

By train from Chur via Ilanz to Disentis. Or from Andermatt over the Oberalp Pass to Disentis

Anreise Information

By car from Chur via Ilanz or from Andermatt over the Oberalp Pass to Disentis

Parken

Parking at the train station (for a fee)

Responsible for this content Sedrun Disentis Tourismus.
This content has been translated automatically.

Outdooractive Logo

This website uses technology and content from the Outdooractive platform.

E - Tourenbike: Disentis - Stagias - Disentis

Mittel
21.6 km
3:00 h
786 Hm
786 Hm
Mompé Medel in Sicht
Mompé Medel

7 Bilder anzeigen

weiter nach Stagias
Abwechslungsreiche Tour über den Bergrücken Stagias, einem Aussichtspunkt zwischen Val Medel und Val Tujetsch
Technik 1/6
Kondition 3/6
Höchster Punkt  1633 m
Tiefster Punkt  1053 m
Beste Jahreszeit
Jan
Feb
Mär
Apr
Mai
Jun
Jul
Aug
Sep
Okt
Nov
Dez

Start Bahnhof Disentis/Mustér
Ziel Bahnhof Disentis/Mustér
Koordinaten 46.705157, 8.855107

Beschreibung

Vom Bahnhof Disentis starten wir auf der Kantonsstrasse Richtung Lukmanierpass. Gleich bei der Abzweigung nach Mompé Medel erwartet uns ein langer, kühler Tunnel, der uns zum Dorf hinauf führt. Nur keine Angst: Es hat kaum Verkehr! Der Asphalt bleibt uns bis fast bis Stagias erhalten. Wir haben die Wahl zwischen zwei Rastplätzen: Entweder vor der Academia Vivian oder beim Feuerwehrweiher.

Nach Cavorgia und weiter nach Mises las Cavorgias lassen wir es rollen bis zum tiefsten Punkt am Rhein. Kraft ist kaum mehr gefragt. Dann jedoch gehts wieder bergwärts. Wir überqueren die Haupststrasse und sobald wir das Dörfchen Mompé Tujetsch erreicht haben, ist der höchste Punkt wieder erreicht. Das Wort Mompé kommt übrigens von "pede monte", und bedeutet: Am Fusse des Berges gelegen.

Bei der Talfahrt nach Disentis darf man sich ruhig auch mal während des Fahrens umsehen.  

Geheimtipp

Die Academia Vivian kann für verschiedene Anlässe gebucht werden. In Mompé Tujetsch hat es einen Dorfbrunnen.

Sicherheitshinweis

Beim Weiler Mompé Tujetsch finden Sie eine Toilette vor. Keine Trinkwasserstelle in Stagias.

Wegbeschreibung

Vom Bahnhof Disentis folgen wir zuerst der Strasse Richtung Lukmanierpass und biegen auf die Strasse nach Mompé Medel ab, die durch einen Tunnel führt. Am dorfende in Mompé Medel folgen wir der Strasse nach Stagias, welche bald in eine Naturstrasse mündet. In Stagias angekommen biegen wir rechts ab und folgen der Naturstrasse hinunter nach Cavorgia. In Cavorgia biegen wir rechts ab und folgen dem Forstweg nach Mises las Cavorgias. Bei der Kreuzung biegen wir links ab und überqueren den Rhein. Eine steile Strasse führt uns hinauf zur Kantonstrasse, wir überqueren diese über die Überführung und gelangen so nach Mompé Tujetsch. Dort folgen wir der Senda Sursilvansa zurück nach Disentis.

Verantwortlich für diesen Inhalt Sedrun Disentis Tourismus.

Outdooractive Logo

Diese Webseite nutzt Technologie und Inhalte der Outdooractive Plattform.