Museum Tujetsch

Museum «La Truaisch»

Museum La Truaisch
Naturschatz Mineralien

Show all 3 images

Kluft

Description

Living and working in val Tujetsch.

In addition to one of the most valuable mineral collections in Switzerland, you will find an apartment from yesteryear with a weaving and spinning room as well as objects of flax culture, dairy farming and alpine farming. In addition, the museum has a tableware collection of the Hafner of Bugnei, which the writer Vic Hendry donated to the municipality of Tujetsch.

Movies and photos: Movies can be selected and viewed from a list of over fifty films. Films about culture, customs, sports, religion, the school of Tujetsh, agriculture and other topics. Photos show culture and landscape of the valley.

Linen culture: The development from flax seed to fabric. The whole process is shown with figures and devices in small format. The processing equipment is also exhibited in natural size: flat comb, spinning wheel, yarn winch, loom and much more.

For the children: You will receive a sheet with ten pictures of exhibited things in the museum. Write down the numbers or write the name of the thing on the sheet. Tina and Toni will help you! If you take part in the competition, you will receive a crystal as a gift that you can choose. 

Opening hours

opening hours:

Tuesday and Friday and the first Sunday of the month from 15.00 – 18.00

Summer: 1 July – 31 October

Winter: December 20 – Easter

www.tujetsch.ch

 

Directions

Public Transport

By train from Lucerne over the Oberalp Pass or from Zurich via Chur to Disentis

Directions

By car from Lucerne over the Oberalp Pass or from Zurich via Chur to Disentis

The Oberalp Pass is closed during the winter

Parken

Parking above Bogn Sedrun (free of charge)

Map

Responsible for this content Sedrun Disentis Tourismus.
This content has been translated automatically.

Outdooractive Logo

This website uses technology and content from the Outdooractive platform.

Museum Tujetsch

Museum «La Truaisch»

Museum La Truaisch
Naturschatz Mineralien

3 Bilder anzeigen

Kluft

Beschreibung

Leben und Arbeiten in der Val Tujetsch.

Nebst einer der wertvollsten Mineraliensammlungen der Schweiz finden Sie hier eine Wohnung von anno dazumal mit Web- und Spinnstube sowie Gegenstände der Flachskultur, der Milchwirtschaft und Alpwirtschaft. Zudem verfügt das Museum über eine Geschirr-Sammlung des Hafner von Bugnei, welche der Schriftsteller Vic Hendry der Gemeinde Tujetsch geschenkt hat.

Filme und Fotos:  Aus einer Liste von über fünfzig Filmen können Filme ausgewählt und angeschaut werden. Filme über Kultur, Bräuche, Sport, Religion, die Schule von Tujetsch, Landwirtschaft und anderen Themen. Fotos zeigen Kultur und Landschaft des Tales.

Leinenkultur:  Die Entwicklung vom Flachssamen zum Stoff. Der ganze Prozess wird mit Figuren und Geräten im Kleinformat gezeigt. Die Bearbeitungsgeräte sind auch in natürlicher Grösse ausgestellt: Flachskamm, Spinnrad, Garnwinde, Webstuhl und vieles mehr.

Für die Kinder:  Du erhältst ein Blatt mit zehn Bildern von ausgestellten Sachen im Museum. Notiere die Nummern oder schreibe den Namen der Sache auf dem Blatt. Tina und Toni helfen Dir! Wenn Du beim Wettbewerb mitmachst, erhälst du als Geschenk einen Kristall, den du aussuchen kannst. 

Öffnungszeiten

Öffnungszeiten:

Dienstag und Freitag und der erste Sonntag im Monat von 15.00 – 18.00 Uhr

Sommer: 1. Juli – 31. Oktober

Winter: 20. Dezember – Ostern

www.tujetsch.ch

 

Wegbeschreibung

Öffentliche Verkehrsmittel

Mit dem Zug von Luzern über den Oberalppass oder von Zürich über Chur bis Disentis

Anfahrt

Mit dem Auto von Luzern über den Oberalppass oder von Zürich über Chur bis Disentis

Der Oberalppass ist während des Winter geschlossen

Parken

Parkplätze oberhalb des Bogn Sedrun (gebührenfrei)

Karte

Verantwortlich für diesen Inhalt Sedrun Disentis Tourismus.