Rundwanderung Lag Serein bei Caischavedra

Medium
8.4 km
4:00 h
510 mhd
510 mhd
Lag Serein
Start in Caischavedra

Show all 12 images

Abzweigung nach Gendusas
Below the rocks of Piz Ault and Piz Acletta to the idyllic mountain lake Lag Serein.
Technique 3/6
Fitness 3/6
Highest Point  2291 m
Lowest Point  1862 m
Best Season
Jan
Feb
Mär
Apr
Mai
Jun
Jul
Aug
Sep
Okt
Nov
Dez
Start Caischavedra
Destination Caischavedra
Coordinates 46.704588, 8.815267

Details

Description

After a few meters we leave the mountain railway facilities in Caischavedra and hike over wet meadows through the Val Magriel in the direction of Lag Serein. At the first junction of the trail, however, we turn left to Gendusas Dado, so that we reach the Lag Serein in an arc via Verclisa. This results in a panoramic circular hike with the highest point at Sum Plaunca Hermer, a first-class viewpoint.  The descent to Verclisa is a bit steep and slippery, but we are rewarded with a landscape with green mats and gently meandering watercourses. According to Sebastian Kneipp, we take off our shoes and cool our feet in the moorish, moist meadows.

After another ascent, we soon see our destination. The Lag Serein is only small, but very fine! Crystal clear, turquoise water invites you to another short cooling off and the meadows around you to picnic. On the way back to Caischavedra we cross lively mountain streams and we hike through alpine roses - and blueberry trees until we meet our ascent route again.

Variant: On the direct way you can reach the lake in just over an hour. (without Verclisa)

Sicherheitshinweis

It has no barbecue area at Lag Serein.

Directions

After taking the cable car to Caischavedra, we hike uphill on a marked hiking trail, first towards Lag Serein. But at the first junction we turn left. Shortly before the chairlift station in Gendusas dado we turn right again and climb up to Sum Plaunca Hermer in an easterly direction. This is followed by a relatively steep descent to Verclisa. After another climb you can see the lake.  At the western end of the lake is the next signpost, which indicates the way back on a lower hiking trail.

Directions

Public Transport

By train from Lucerne over the Oberalp Pass or from Zurich via Chur to the stop Acla da Fontauna (MGB)

Anreise Information

By car from Lucerne over the Oberalp Pass or from Zurich via Chur to disentis valley station Disentis3000

Parken

Parking at the valley station Disentis3000 (free of charge).

Responsible for this content Sedrun Disentis Tourismus.
This content has been translated automatically.

Outdooractive Logo

This website uses technology and content from the Outdooractive platform.

Rundwanderung Lag Serein bei Caischavedra

Mittel
8.4 km
4:00 h
510 Hm
510 Hm
Lag Serein
Start in Caischavedra

12 Bilder anzeigen

Val Magriel
Unterhalb der Felsen des Piz Ault und des Piz Acletta bis zum idyllischen Bergsee Lag Serein.
Technik 3/6
Kondition 3/6
Höchster Punkt  2291 m
Tiefster Punkt  1862 m
Beste Jahreszeit
Jan
Feb
Mär
Apr
Mai
Jun
Jul
Aug
Sep
Okt
Nov
Dez

Start Caischavedra
Ziel Caischavedra
Koordinaten 46.704588, 8.815267

Beschreibung

Nach wenigen Metern verlassen wir in Caischavedra die Bergbahnanlagen und wandern über Feuchtwiesen durch die Val Magriel in Richtung Lag Serein. Bei der ersten Wanderwegverzweigung gehen wir jedoch links nach Gendusas Dado, sodass wir den Lag Serein in einem Bogen über Verclisa erreichen. Dies ergibt eine aussichtsreiche Rundwanderung wobei der höchste Punkt bei Sum Plaunca Hermer liegt, einem Aussichtspunkt erster Güte.  Der Abstieg nach Verclisa ist etwas steil und rutschig, dafür werden wir jedoch mit einer Landschaft mit  grünen Matten und sanft schlängelnden Wasserläufen belohnt. Ganz nach Sebastian Kneipp ziehen wir die Schuhe aus und kühlen unsere Füsse in den moorigfeuchten Wiesen.

Nach einem weiteren Aufstieg sehen wir schon bald unser Ziel. Der Lag Serein ist nur klein, aber sehr fein! Glasklares, türkisfarbenes Wasser lädt zu einer weiteren kurzen Abkühlung ein und die Wiesen rundherum zum Picknicken. Auf dem Weg zurück nach Caischavedra  queren wir quirlige Bergbäche und wir wandern durch Alpenrosen - und Heidelbeerstauden bis wir wieder auf unsere Aufstiegsroute treffen.

Variante:  Auf dem direkten Weg erreicht man den See in gut einer Stunde. (ohne Verclisa) 

Geheimtipp

Übernachtungsgäste mit Gästekarte fahren mit der Luftseilbahn gratis

Sicherheitshinweis

Es hat keine Grillstelle am Lag Serein.

Wegbeschreibung

Nachdem wir mit der Luftseilbahn bis nach Caischavedra gefahren sind, wandern wir auf einem markierten Wanderweg bergwärts, zuerst Richtung Lag Serein. Aber bei der ersten Wanderwegverzweigung biegen wir nach links ab. Kurz vor der Sesselliftstation in Gendusas dado biegen wir wieder rechts ab und steigen in östlicher Richtung zur Sum Plaunca Hermer hinauf. Es folgt ein relativ steiler Abstieg bis nach Verclisa. Nach einem weiteren Anstieg sieht man den See.  Am westlichen Ende des See`s befindet sich der nächste Wegweiser, der den Rückweg auf einem tiefer gelegenen Wanderweg anzeigt.

Verantwortlich für diesen Inhalt Sedrun Disentis Tourismus.

Outdooractive Logo

Diese Webseite nutzt Technologie und Inhalte der Outdooractive Plattform.