Talrunde Sedrun mit NEAT-Weg

Simple
6.6 km
1:30 h
150 mhd
154 mhd
Blick zurück
Richtung Rueras mit Kapelle in Zarcuns

Show all 15 images

Blick aufs Skigebiet Dieni-Milez
Round trip from Sedrun via Rueras, Camping Viva and Surrein with refreshment stops.
Technique 1/6
Fitness 1/6
Highest Point  1446 m
Lowest Point  1341 m
Best Season
Jan
Feb
Mär
Apr
Mai
Jun
Jul
Aug
Sep
Okt
Nov
Dez
Start Sedrun
Destination Sedrun
Coordinates 46.680967, 8.769844

Details

Description

We leave Sedrun at the train station on little-used neighborhood roads. With the sun on our faces, we hike to Camiscolas-Sura and below the railway line to the train station in Rueras. The seating at the railway house is sheltered from the wind and very popular with sun-seekers. Ideal for a "Paterlada." In an arc we then circle the village of Rueras and reach down to the valley floor, very close to the Rhine. The Camping Viva restaurant is also open in winter and has a sunny terrace and a cosy dining room with a wood-burning stove. 

Along the cross-country ski trail you continue to the power plant and on the other side of the Rhine through the Uaul Surrein to Surrein. This is part of the NEAT trail, on which we learn a lot about the time of the NEAT construction site in a humorous way at various stations. Via the access road to Cavorgia and via neighborhood paths we get back to the train station

Information: In mid-winter, the section in the valley is still in the shade, but from mid-January it will already be sunnier.

Geheimtipp

Hiking is also good in the shade or in light snowfall!

The round can be shortened at the power plant.

Sicherheitshinweis

The neighborhood and side roads are mostly snow-free

Directions

From the train station we walk in a westerly direction to the Strem Bach. Here we turn right and after the last houses we reach the winter hiking trail below the railway line to Rueras. Now we follow the road towards the village, but turn right again at the first possibility. As soon as the road ends, we can change a bit to a hiking trail. With a view of the church, the path now leads into the village. In front of the church we turn right, at the stable Giossi turn left again and reach the Camping Viva Restaurant. Continue along the trail to the power plant where we change to the other side of the river. Through the forest up to Surrein. In front of the village we take the narrow path past the chapel. On the road we go back to Sedrun afterwards.

Directions

Public Transport

By train from Andermatt over the Oberalp Pass or from Chur via Disentis to Sedrun.

Anreise Information

By car from Chur via Disentis to Sedrun, train station (The Oberalp Pass has winter closure)

Parken

Parking at the train station (for a fee)

Responsible for this content Sedrun Disentis Tourismus.
This content has been translated automatically.

Outdooractive Logo

This website uses technology and content from the Outdooractive platform.

Talrunde Sedrun mit NEAT-Weg

Leicht
6.6 km
1:30 h
150 Hm
154 Hm
Blick zurück
Richtung Rueras mit Kapelle in Zarcuns

15 Bilder anzeigen

Blick aufs Skigebiet Dieni-Milez
Rundtour von Sedrun über Rueras, Camping Viva und Surrein mit Einkehrmöglichkeiten.
Technik 1/6
Kondition 1/6
Höchster Punkt  1446 m
Tiefster Punkt  1341 m
Beste Jahreszeit
Jan
Feb
Mär
Apr
Mai
Jun
Jul
Aug
Sep
Okt
Nov
Dez

Start Sedrun
Ziel Sedrun
Koordinaten 46.680967, 8.769844

Beschreibung

Wir verlassen Sedrun beim Bahnhof auf wenig befahrenen Quartierstrassen. Mit der Sonne im Gesicht wandern wir nach Camiscolas-Sura und unterhalb der Bahnlinie bis zur Bahnhaltestelle in Rueras. Die Sitzgelegenheiten beim Bahnhäuschen sind windgeschützt und bei Sonnenhungrigen sehr begehrt. Ideal für eine "Paterlada." In einem Bogen umrunden wir anschliessend das Dorf Rueras und gelangen so bis hinunter in den Talgrund, ganz in die Nähe des Rheins. Das Restaurant Camping Viva ist auch im Winter geöffnet und verfügt über eine sonnige Terrasse und eine heimelige Gaststube mit Holzofen. 


Entlang der Langlaufloipe geht es weiter bis zum Kraftwerk und auf der anderen Seite des Rheins durch den Uaul Surrein bis Surrein. Das ist ein Teil des  NEAT-Weges, auf dem wir an verschiedenen Stationen auf humorvolle Weise einiges über die Zeit der NEAT- Baustelle  erfahren. Über die Zufahrtsstrasse nach Cavorgia und über Quartierwege gelangen wir wieder zurück zum Bahnhof


Information: Im Hochwinter liegt der Abschnitt im Tal noch im Schatten, doch ab Mitte Januar wird es bereits sonniger. 

Geheimtipp

Auch im Schatten oder bei leichtem Schneefall ist gut wandern! 


Die Runde kann beim Kraftwerk abgekürzt werden.

Sicherheitshinweis

Die Quartier-und Nebenstrassen sind meistens schneefrei

Wegbeschreibung

Vom Bahnhof wandern wir in westlicher Richtung bis zum Strem Bach. Hier zweigen wir rechts ab und gelangen nach den letzten Häusern auf den Winterwanderweg unterhalb der Bahnlinie bis Rueras. Nun folgen wir der Fahrstrasse Richtung Dorf, zweigen jedoch bei der ersten Möglichkeit wieder rechts ab. Sobald die Fahrstrasse endet, können wir  ein Stück auf einen Wanderweg wechseln. Mit Blick auf die Kirche führt nun der Weg ins Dorf hinein. Vor der Kirche zweigen wir rechts ab, beim Stall Giossi wieder links und gelangen so zum Camping Viva Restaurant. Weiter der Loipe entlang bis zum Kraftwerk wo wir auf die andere Flusseite wechseln. Durch den Wald hoch nach Surrein. Vor dem Dorf nehmen wir den schmalen Weg an der Kapelle vorbei. Auf der Strasse geht es nachher wieder nach Sedrun zurück.

Verantwortlich für diesen Inhalt Sedrun Disentis Tourismus.