Rheinquelle-Trail: The race will take place on July, 9th. We ask for consideration on the trails. #fairtrail

More

Zur Hexenplatte, Platta dil Barlot

Medium
16.6 km
4:00 h
828 mhd
828 mhd
Nachahmer gesucht!!
Hexenplatte mit Piz Medel im Sommer

Show all 6 images

Alp Caschlé mizt Piz Medel
A legend tells that witches danced on the large flat stone.
Technique 2/6
Fitness 3/6
Highest Point  2211 m
Lowest Point  1420 m
Best Season
Jan
Feb
Mär
Apr
Mai
Jun
Jul
Aug
Sep
Okt
Nov
Dez
Start
Sedrun
Destination
Sedrun
Coordinates
46.681046, 8.770695

Details

Description

We start the hike at Sedrun station in a westerly direction and soon we leave the last houses of Camischolas sura behind us. The path leads us first through hay meadows and through pastures to the Mises Grond.  Above the Mises we reach a reforested forest. In zigzag we regularly gain altitude until we reach the tree line at Pegn dil Capi.

On the way we find flowering alpine roses, erika, blueberries and cranberries, depending on the season. It can also happen that a chamois is startled after a bend in the path. We continue upwards until we discover the Hexenplatte on a flat meadow. Legend has it that the stone on a spider thread was transported from the opposite Alp Culmatsch to Caschlé and that the witches danced on it. According to the motto "Fun must be" we also make a short dance on the record and hope that no one films us with his mobile phone.  

With the descent we start first on the same path we came. At Stavel Caschlé we keep to the right so that we can descend via Foppa Verda through the Uaul Flurin. Via Zarcuns and Camischolas our tour ends again at Sedrun station.

Geheimtipp

Blueberry lovers should take a bowl with them to collect.

Sicherheitshinweis

The descent variant to Val Milar is closed, as the path is no longer maintained.

The descent variant through the Val Strem is closed until further notice due to a rockslide

Ausrüstung

Hiking poles, food from the backpack

Directions

At the train station we follow the signposts towards Rueras. At Camischolas Sura we branch off uphill, cross the railway line and follow the road to its end. Here we find the turnoff to Mises Grond. A little above the Mises is a bench where we branch off to the left. Now the hiking trail leads us up to the Alp Caschlé to the Hexenplatte. Then take the same path back to the junction for Rueras. In the Uaul Flurin we meet again at a junction to Sedrun.

Directions

Public Transport

By train from Lucerne over the Oberalp Pass or from Zurich via Chur to Sedrun

Anreise Information

By car from Lucerne over the Oberalp Pass or from Zurich via Chur to Sedrun

Parken

Parking at Sedrun train station (for a fee)

Responsible for this content Sedrun Disentis Tourismus.
This content has been translated automatically.

Outdooractive Logo

This website uses technology and content from the Outdooractive platform.

Zur Hexenplatte, Platta dil Barlot

Mittel
16.6 km
4:00 h
828 Hm
828 Hm
Nachahmer gesucht!!
Hexenplatte mit Piz Medel im Sommer

6 Bilder anzeigen

Alp Caschlé mizt Piz Medel
Eine Sage erzählt, dass auf dem grossen flachen Stein Hexen getanzt haben.
Technik 2/6
Kondition 3/6
Höchster Punkt  2211 m
Tiefster Punkt  1420 m
Beste Jahreszeit
Jan
Feb
Mär
Apr
Mai
Jun
Jul
Aug
Sep
Okt
Nov
Dez

Start Sedrun
Ziel Sedrun
Koordinaten 46.681046, 8.770695

Beschreibung

Wir beginnen die Wanderung am Bahnhof Sedrun in westlicher Richtung und schon bald lassen wir die letzten Häuser von Camischolas sura hinter uns. Der Weg führt uns zuerst durch Heuwiesen und durch Weiden bis zum Mises Grond.  Oberhalb des Mises gelangen wir in einen aufgeforsteten Wald. Im Zick Zack gewinnen wir regelmässig an Höhe bis wir bei Pegn dil Capi  die Waldgrenze erreichen.

Auf dem Weiterweg finden wir je nach Jahreszeit blühende Alpenrosen, Erika, Heidelbeeren und Preiselbeeren. Es kann auch vorkommen, dass nach einer Wegbiegung eine Gämse aufgeschreckt wird. Immer weiter geht es hinauf  bis wir auf  einer flachen Wiese die Hexenplatte entdecken. Die Sage erzählt, dass der Stein an einem Spinnenfaden von der gegenüberliegenden Alp Culmatsch nach Caschlé transportiert wurde und dass die Hexen darauf getanzt haben. Nach dem Motto "Spass muss sein" machen auch wir auf der Platte ein kurzes Tänzchen  und hoffen, dass uns niemand mit seinem Handy filmt.  

Mit dem Abstieg beginnen wir zuerst auf dem gleichen Weg den wir gekommen sind. Beim Stavel Caschlé halten wir rechts, damit wir über Foppa Verda durch den Uaul Flurin absteigen können. Über Zarcuns und Camischolas endet unsere Tour wieder beim Bahnhof Sedrun.

 

Geheimtipp

Heidelbeerliebhaber sollen ein Schälchen zum Sammeln mitnehmen.

Sicherheitshinweis

Die Abstiegs-Variante ins Val Milar ist gesperr, da der Weg wird nicht mehr unterhalten wird.

Die Abstiegs-Variante durch das Val Strem ist wegen eines Felssturzes bis auf weiteres gesperrt

Wegbeschreibung

Beim Bahnhof folgen wir den Wanderwegweisern Richtung Rueras. Bei Camischolas Sura zweigen wir bergwärts ab, überqueren die Bahnlinie und wir folgen der Fahrstrasse bis an sein Ende. Hier finden wir die Abzweigung zum Mises Grond. Etwas oberhalb des Mises steht eine Sitzbank, wo wir links abzweigen. Nun führt uns der Wanderweg hinauf auf die Alp Caschlé bis zur Hexenplatte. Dann auf dem gleichen Weg zurück bis zur Abzweigung nach Rueras. Im Uaul Flurin treffen wir wieder auf eine Abzweigung nach Sedrun.

Verantwortlich für diesen Inhalt Sedrun Disentis Tourismus.

Outdooractive Logo

Diese Webseite nutzt Technologie und Inhalte der Outdooractive Plattform.