Rheinquelle-Trail: The race will take place on July, 9th. We ask for consideration on the trails. #fairtrail

More

Mit Kinderwagen Tschamut-Milez-Sedrun

Simple
9 km
2:45 h
228 mhd
478 mhd
Hütte Las Palas mit den zwei Eseln
Hütte Las Palas mit Blick ins Tal

Show all 11 images

Die Esel sind ganz lieb
Hike suitable for prams on paved side roads and with refreshment stops.
Technique 1/6
Fitness 1/6
Highest Point  1882 m
Lowest Point  1407 m
Best Season
Jan
Feb
Mär
Apr
Mai
Jun
Jul
Aug
Sep
Okt
Nov
Dez
Start
Chamut
Destination
Sedrun
Coordinates
46.656091, 8.707466

Details

Description

We take the train to Chamut. Through a young forest we walk in two long bends up to the height of Shariname. If we need a break on the way, we will find beautiful benches along the way. Or we can go all the way to Milez, where we take a break on the terrace of the Las Palas alpine hut. Sun loungers tempt you to stay a little longer. We overlook the whole Tujetsch with its villages and fractions and the horizon is peppered with numerous peaks with and without eternal snow.

On a hardly used road, through pastures and meadows with a great variety of flowers, we then hike to the valley. Where the chapel Giuv stands, in the 18th century there was still a small hamlet with over 20 inhabitants and several houses. In an avalanche, almost everything was destroyed, only the chapel remained undamaged. 

Via Rueras, Zarcuns and Camischolas Sura we get back to Sedrun station

Geheimtipp

The Alphütte Las Palas is open in dry weather. There is homemade cake with whipped cream!

Directions

From the train station in Chamut we follow the paved road uphill to the height of Shariname. Up to Milez, at the same height, the road is not paved. At the Milez restaurant we choose the paved road back into the valley to the main road. After 5 minutes we turn left in Rueras towards the train station, but after 100 meters we go straight ahead and reach Zarcuns. We leave the houses on the right and walk in a small arc over Camischolas Sura and on to Sedrun station.

Directions

Public Transport

By train from Lucerne via Den Oberalp Pass or from Zurich via Chur to Sedrun.

Anreise Information

By car from Lucerne over the Oberalp Pass or from Zurich via Chur to Sedrun station

Parken

Parking at Sedrun train station (for a fee)

Responsible for this content Sedrun Disentis Tourismus.
This content has been translated automatically.

Outdooractive Logo

This website uses technology and content from the Outdooractive platform.

Mit Kinderwagen Tschamut-Milez-Sedrun

Leicht
9 km
2:45 h
228 Hm
478 Hm
Hütte Las Palas mit den zwei Eseln
Hütte Las Palas mit Blick ins Tal

11 Bilder anzeigen

Die Esel sind ganz lieb
Kinderwagentaugliche Wanderung auf asphaltierten Nebenstrassen und mit Einkehrmöglichkeit.
Technik 1/6
Kondition 1/6
Höchster Punkt  1882 m
Tiefster Punkt  1407 m
Beste Jahreszeit
Jan
Feb
Mär
Apr
Mai
Jun
Jul
Aug
Sep
Okt
Nov
Dez

Start Tschamut
Ziel Sedrun
Koordinaten 46.656091, 8.707466

Beschreibung

Wir fahren mit dem Zug bis nach Tschamut. Durch einen Jungwald spazieren wir in zwei langen Kehren bis auf die Höhe Scharinas. Wenn wir unterwegs eine Pause brauchen, finden wir schöne Ruhebänke am Wegrand. Oder wir ziehen durch bis nach Milez, wo wir auf der Terrasse der Alphütte Las Palas eine Pause einschalten. Liegestühle verleiten dazu, etwas länger zu bleiben. Wir überblicken das ganze Tujetsch mit seinen Dörfern und Fraktionen und der Horizont ist gespickt mit zahlreichen Gipfeln mit und ohne ewigen Schnee.

Auf einer kaum befahrenen Strasse, durch  Weiden und Wiesen mit grosser Blumenvielfalt, wandern wir anschliessend zu Tal. Da wo die Kapelle Giuv steht, war im 18 Jahrhundert noch ein kleiner Weiler mit über 20 Einwohner und mehreren Häuser. Bei einer Lawine wurde fast alles zerstört, nur die Kapelle blieb unbeschädigt. 

Über Rueras, Zarcuns und Camischolas Sura gelangen wir zurück zum Bahnhof Sedrun

Geheimtipp

Die Alphütte Las Palas ist  bei trockenem Wetter geöffnet. Es gibt selbst gebackenen Kuchen mit Schlagrahm!

Wegbeschreibung

Von der Bahnhaltestelle in Tschamut folgen wir der asphaltierten Strasse bergwärts bis auf die Höhe Scharinas. Bis nach Milez, auf gleicher Höhe, ist die Strasse nicht asphaltiert. Beim Restaurnat Milez wählen wir die asphaltierte Strasse zurück ins Tal bis zur Hauptstrasse. Nach 5 Minuten zweigen wir in Rueras Richtung Bahnhaltestelle links ab, gehen nach 100 Metern jedoch gerade aus und gelangen so nach Zarcuns. Wir lassen die Häuser rechts liegen und wandern in einem kleinen Bogen über Camischolas Sura und weiter zum Bahnhof Sedrun.

Verantwortlich für diesen Inhalt Sedrun Disentis Tourismus.

Outdooractive Logo

Diese Webseite nutzt Technologie und Inhalte der Outdooractive Plattform.